Timothy Schroeder, Chair
713.348.5620 | timothy.a.schroeder@rice.edu

Charles Siewert, Director of Undergraduate Studies
713.348.4191 | siewert@rice.edu

Gwen Bradford, Director of Graduate Studies
713.348.2771 | gwen.bradford@rice.edu

Marcie Newton, Department Administrator
713.348.5109 | marcie.newton@rice.edu

Lydia Westbrook, Graduate Program Administrator
713.348.2092 | lydia.j.westbrook@rice.edu

Diana Heard, Department Coordinator
713.348.4994 | diana.heard@rice.edu

Email Address: philos@rice.edu
Phone Number: 713-348-4994
Fax Number: 713-348-5847

Campus Location
224 Humanities Building

Mailing Address
Rice University
Department of Philosophy - MS-14
PO Box 1892
Houston, TX 77251-1892

Shipping Address
Rice University 
Department of Philosophy - MS-14
6100 Main Street
Houston, TX 77005